Pacland's Philippine Boxing Forum

Discussion on boxing and other sports, Filipino greats and anything under the sun.
It is currently Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:11 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1235 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 83  Next
 Post subject: Architecture 101
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 11:56 am 
Light Heavyweight

Hi Paclanders,

I just want to share my knowledge about Architecture. I am a registered architect in the Philippines and practicing architecture for almost 5 years. I graduated from my Mapua Institute of Technology and now working here in Singapore.

If you have any questions and queries relating Architecture and my work, I will try to answer the best that I can. If you are studying architecture or any related topics or planning to take up this course, I’m willing to help you with my full knowledge and information.

Here are the lists/topics we can discuss:
Basic Architecture
Designing (residentials, recreationals, Hotel and resorts, High-rise buildings, hospitals, airports and terminals etc.)
Urban Planning (subdivisions and large-scale projects)
Interior Design
Landscaping
Project Management
Site/Construction Inspection
Basic Drafting
AutoCad Drafting (w/ 3D)
Microstation Drafting
Renderings (water color, poster color, markers, colored pencil etc.)

P.S.
Mods please be very strict for unrelated and idiotic posts. Thanks

Post subject: Re: Architecture 101
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:14 pm 
Middleweight

wow architect, I just found out now that you are real! :D

I hope you could help me coz Im taking up architecture also in Mapua(now Malayan) :(

I will now start calling you "sir", only in this class ha! :lol:

PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:24 pm 
Light Heavyweight

BRUSKO wrote:
wow architect, I just found out now that you are real! :D

I hope you could help me coz Im taking up architecture also in Mapua(now Malayan) :(

I will now start calling you "sir", only in this class ha! :lol:

Sure Bro!